Neutral Milk Hotel Box Set - $8

A self-released vinyl only box set including fifteen previously unreleased tracks.

Includes two gatefold 12” records (In the Aeroplane Over the Sea and On Avery Island), two 10” records (Everything Is EP with bonus tracks and Ferris Wheel on Fire EP featuring eight previously unreleased acoustic recordings), two 7” records (Little Birds and  You’ve Passed/Where You’ll Find Me Now), one 7” picture disc with fold-out poster (Holland 1945/Engine), and two 24“x24” posters. 

See below for track listings and images.

order the box >
Box Set Includes
Avery Island

12" Deluxe Gatefold

Neutral Milk Hotel's debut album, released by Merge Records in 1996.

  • Song Against Sex
  • You've Passed
  • Someone Is Waiting
  • A Baby for Pree
  • Marching Theme
  • Where You'll Find Me Now
  • Avery Island/April 1st
  • Gardenhead/Leave Me Alone
  • Three Peaches
  • Naomi
  • April 8th
  • Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey's Eye
In The Aeroplane Over The Sea

12" Deluxe Gatefold

Neutral Milk Hotel's second album, released by Merge Records in 1998.

  • The King of Carrot Flowers Pt 1
  • The King of Carrot Flowers Pts 2 & 3
  • In the Aeroplane Over the Sea
  • Two-Headed Boy
  • The Fool
  • Holland, 1945
  • Communist Daughter
  • Oh Comely
  • Ghost
  • Untitled
  • Two-Headed Boy Pt. 2
Everything Is

10" EP

Remastered 10" featuring the four songs from the original release plus three bonus tracks and new artwork.

  • Side A -
  • Everything Is
  • Here We Are (for W. Cullen Hart)
  • Unborn

  • Side B -
  • Tuesday Moon
  • Ruby Bulbs
  • Snow Song, Pt. 1
  • Aunt Eggma Blowtorch
Ferris Wheel On Fire

Bonus 10" EP

Previously unreleased 10" featuring eight acoustic recordings (seven studio tracks heard here for the first time)

  • Side A -
  • Oh Sister
  • Ferris Wheel on Fire
  • Home
  • April 8th

  • Side B -
  • I Will Bury You In Time
  • Engine
  • A Baby For Pree/Glow Into You
  • My Dream Girl Don't Exist (Live)
Holland, 1945

7" Picture Disk

Originally released in 1998 and out of print ever since, featuring a remastered version of Holland 1945 with full color poster.

  • Side A -
  • Holland, 1945
  • Side B -
  • Engine
You've Passed/Where You'll Find Me Now

Two early unreleased 4-track recordings, in some ways superior to the "Avery Island" versions.

  • Side A -
  • You've Passed
  • Side B -
  • Where You'll Find Me Now
Little Birds

7" record

Two versions of "Little Birds", one a previously unreleased studio recording and one remastered version performed live in Athens, GA.

  • Side A -
  • Little Birds (studio)
  • Side B -
  • Little Birds (live)
Two Posters

24" x 24"

One featuring the flying gramophone image from In the Aeroplane Over the Sea insert by artist Brian Dewan.

The other poster features the "woman leaking with light" front cover image of the box set, printed with silver ink on black paper.